Skip to content

Checked

Fine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and Illustrators H-1B Salary

Wages offered on certified H-1B Labor Condition Applications for fine artists, including painters, sculptors, and illustrators, decided in fiscal year 2026 through Jun 30, 2026.

Certified filings
5
FY 2026 through Q3
Median offered wage
$92,000
Middle half $60,000 to $93,600
Positions requested
5
On certified filings
Median, all workers
$55,490
BLS OEWS, May 2025

Top employers

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#EmployerCertifiedMedian wage
1Stone Soup LLC2Too few filings
2General Motors1Too few filings
3Savannah College of Art and Design1Too few filings
4SJ Global Logis Inc1Too few filings

By work state

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

StateCertifiedMedian wage
Georgia2Not reported
New York2Not reported
Michigan1Not reported

Top work cities

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#CityCertifiedMedian wage
1Duluth, GA1Too few filings
2Savannah, GA1Too few filings
3Warren, MI1Too few filings

Job titles employers used

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#Job titleCertifiedMedian wage
1Visual Designer2Too few filings
2Associate Clay Sculptor1Too few filings
3Illustration Specialist1Too few filings
4Technical Designer1Too few filings

Prevailing wage levels

Share of certified filings by the DOL wage level of the job

  • Level I (entry)240.0%
  • Level II (qualified)120.0%
  • Level III (experienced)240.0%
  • Level IV (fully competent)00.0%

More

Frequently asked questions

What is the H-1B salary for fine artists, including painters, sculptors, and illustrators?
The median wage offered on certified H-1B Labor Condition Applications for fine artists, including painters, sculptors, and illustrators was $92,000 a year in FY 2026 through Q3; the middle half ranged from $60,000 to $93,600.
How does that compare with all fine artists, including painters, sculptors, and illustrators?
BLS reports a median of $55,490 a year for all fine artists, including painters, sculptors, and illustrators in the U.S. (May 2025). Filings cover specific jobs at specific employers and locations, so the two are not directly comparable.